LAMC Productions is excited to announce that Swedish masters of progressive metal Opeth will perform in Singapore on 08 December, 2019, 4pm, Sunday, at Live at The Crossroads!

Standard: S$108 [SOLD OUT]
VIP Meet and Greet Package: S$250 [SOLD OUT]
(Includes Standard Tickets + Priority Entry )

VIP Meet and Greet ADD-ON: S$150 [SOLD OUT]
(Includes Standard Tickets + Priority Entry)
(Does NOT include Standard ticket)

*Excluding SISTIC Booking Fee
  • Merch booth is outside venue, open to everyone to purchase.
  • Merch booth opens 2pm on Sunday.
  • Cash & credit cards (Visa/Mastercard, JCB, UnionPay) accepted.
Details for VIP Meet & Greet:


  • Please collect tickets beforehand as the Meet & Greet will start at 1:30pm on 08 December 2019 (Sunday), before the show.

  • Proceed to the VIP registration desk near the front door of the venue. Registration starts at 1:00pm.

  • Present your VIP ticket along with identification at the ticket registration desk for verification.

  • You will collect your VIP laminate + lanyard. Poster will be given out at the Meet & Greet location.  

  • VIP Registration ends at 1:30pm. Do not be late nor miss the registration time. If you are late for the Meet & Greet, there will be NO replacement or make-up Meet & Greet session.


  • Meet & Greet is scheduled at 1:30pm. (Subject to change)

  • If you have any gifts, please keep it compact and avoid bringing bulky items.

  • For further questions, please email concerts@lamcproductions.com


The band has recently released their thirteenth album ‘In Cauda Venenum’, an engaging, panoramic and intense oeuvre which promises its ability to charm with delightful and wistful melodies.



Sweden's Opeth are one of the most influential heavy metal groups to emerge from Northern Europe. They have traveled a long way since their humble beginnings in Huddinge, a small town south of Stockholm. Formed in 1990 by David Isberg (vocals) and Åkerfeldt (guitars) to create the “most evil band in the world,” Opeth would first require an actual band to partake in such a venomous venture. 

The duo enlisted Åkerfeldt’s former Eruption bandmates Anders Nordin (drums) and Nick Döring (bass). Not long after, a second guitarist, in the shape of Andreas Dimeo, was added to the lineup. Officially a five-piece, Opeth set out to corrupt the world (or at the very least Sweden) with their evil spells and black-hearted music. After a few gigs, the band splintered, with Dimeo and Döring exiting for personal reasons. Over the next two years, members left as quickly as they arrived, but it was the introduction of Peter Lindgren—on bass, then guitar—where things started to get serious. Even the departure of Isberg in 1992 didn’t heavily affect the newly established core of Åkerfeldt, Nordin, and Lindgren. They vowed to carry on as a trio and as Opeth. For the next few years, Opeth, still in its most nascent of stages, wrote and rehearsed religiously. It wasn’t until the re-entry of bassist Johan De Farfalla that Opeth was formally complete. Now, 13 records into their career and a few lineup changes to boot—Åkerfeldt is the only original member remaining—the band that started out of nothing has gone on to tour the world, sell more than two million records, and change the face of the heaviest of metals. “In Cauda Venenum” is Opeth’s finest hour.

‘Opeth have thoroughly revisioned prog rock for the 21st century. While there are referents to the past, they have merely been folded into a brand of heavy music that reflects not progressive rock's history, but Opeth's enduring, evolving image.’ - AllMusic

The band has released their most important record to date with “In Cauda Venenum”. Certainly, fans and critics will have their opinion, but few records in the Swedes’ oeuvre are as engaging, delicate, panoramic, intense, and musical as Opeth’s lucky thirteenth. Sporting a clever Travis Smith cover—replete with inside jokes and a nod to King Diamond—a masterful Park Studios (The Hellacopters, Graveyard) production, Opeth’s usual five-star musicianship, and lyrics entirely in Swedish, “In Cauda Venenum”raises the bar markedly. While a record in Swedish is a first—there’s also an English version—for frontman and founding member Mikael Åkerfeldt, the 10 songs on offer feel and sound completely natural. As if years of listening to and being a fan of Swedish rock and hard rock has paid off. In a way, Opeth have come home. But the Swedish lyrics of the primary edition of “In Cauda Venenum”shouldn’t distract from the quality presented in Opeth’s new songs, the lot of which sneak up and take control after repeated listens. “In Cauda Venenum”is like that, tricky in its complicated simplicity, resourceful in its ability to charm with delightful if wistful melodies. Really, it’s just Opeth being Opeth.

“Opeth’s chemistry feels as tight as it is playful, heartfelt as it is engaging, as they explore a plethora of intriguing and majestic sounds. The instrumentation and vocals, in both versions, serve to present emotion and instrumental wonder. In Cauda Venenum is among Opeth’s strongest albums when it comes to the band’s progressive sensibilities.” - Consequence of Sound
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

© 2019 LAMC Productions - Singapore. All rights reserved. Email: concerts@lamcproductions.com